ALASKA FISHING LICENSES AND LIMITS – 2017
The best way to enjoy fishing in Alaska’s grand natural scenery is to make sure you’ve taken care of all the small details before your trip. From fishing licenses to laws around limits, informing yourself before you go will allow you to relax on your journey. Read on for more about the nitty gritty of fishing in Alaska.
Every person who fishes in Alaska is required to have a fishing license. Non-resident licenses are very easy to purchase in the state, but you can also buy one online before you travel. The fees are as follows:
- 1 day – $25
- 3 days – $45
- 7 days – $70
- 14 days – $105
- Annual – $145
Your KBA guide will not be able to acquire a license for you; you will need to purchase it yourself before you fish.
KING SALMON STAMP
If you’re planning on fishing for Alaska’s iconic King salmon, you’ll need a stamp in addition to your fishing license. As with fishing licenses, you can buy your stamp online or at gear and tackle shops around the state. The non-resident fees for a King salmon stamp are as follows:
- 1 day – $15
- 3 days – $30
- 7 days – $45
- 14 days – $75
- Annual – $100
- Replacement – $5
KNOW YOUR LIMITS
Fishing limits vary by fish, region and specific location (such as a river or lake). Your guide will have up-to-date information, but if you’re fishing on your own, be sure to check the state’s informative site. Here you can search by region and fish.
See our Alaska Fishing Trips for more information fishing in Alaska